Literary Arts

Timmy Reed


Work Samples

The Ghosts That Surrounded Them is a novel forthcoming from Nashville's Dig That Book Co. in April 2015. "Timmy Reed has a strange and wonderful imagination, one of the results of which is the beautifully haunted world of The Ghosts That Surrounded Them, a short novel that reads like a fake handbook of the world with a particular emphasis on the fascinatinghistory of ghosts and reminds the reader of the inescapable tragedy of the human condition." -Michael Kimball author of Big Ray and Dear Everybody 'Timmy Reed, in the vein of Matt Bell and Blake Butler, is the literary world's next exciting wordsmith, but it is the tender care of his subjects--fragile, human ones--for which he will really be remembered." -Jen Michalski, author of The Tide King and Could You Be With Her Now "Reminiscent of Shane Jones and Kevin Brockmeier, but with a style all its own, Timmy Reed’s The Ghosts That Surrounded Them is a history of the unseen world, a beautifully written surreal meditation on life and death, the distances that surround us all, and the beauty of life. Reed is a real talent. I devoured this book in a single sitting, and it stayed with me like few others." -CL Bledsoe, author of Man of Clay
The Ghosts That Surrounded Them
The Ghosts That Surrounded Them is a novel forthcoming from Nashville's Dig That Book Co. in April 2015. Cover design by Michael J. Seidlinger. "Timmy Reed has a strange and wonderful imagination, one of the results of which is the beautifully haunted world of The Ghosts That Surrounded Them, a short novel that reads like a fake handbook of the world with a particular emphasis on the fascinatinghistory of ghosts and reminds the reader of the inescapable tragedy of the human condition." -Michael Kimball author of Big Ray and Dear Everybody 'Timmy Reed, in the vein of Matt Bell and Blake Butler, is the literary world's next exciting wordsmith, but it is the tender care of his subjects--fragile, human ones--for which he will really be remembered." -Jen Michalski, author of The Tide King and Could You Be With Her Now "Reminiscent of Shane Jones and Kevin Brockmeier, but with a style all its own, Timmy Reed’s The Ghosts That Surrounded Them is a history of the unseen world, a beautifully written surreal meditation on life and death, the distances that surround us all, and the beauty of life. Reed is a real talent. I devoured this book in a single sitting, and it stayed with me like few others." -CL Bledsoe, author of Man of Clay

Portfolio

Tell God I Don't Exist, Summer 2013

Stories, 2009 - 2013

Stories, 2009-2013

Stories, 2009 -2013

Blog/Zines/What Lit/Webby Stuff/Lists, 2006-2013

Video/Audio, 2011-2012

Readings/Performances, 2009-2013

Pictures with Words Next To Them, 2011-2013

Essays/Memoir, 2009 - 2013

Pictures with Words Next To Them, 2011-2013

comments powered by Disqus